Facebook & Instagram

Facebook & Instagram

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (3.2)
Reviews
Developer
3941 reviews
190 reviews
Overall rating
3.2
Counts per rating level
  • 64% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 1 stars
190 reviews
February 17, 2021

I was easily able to connect instagram. Not the same easiness with Facebook. I have to try again in order to connect facebook.

Bubulle et Jujube
Canada
Time spent using app: 4 minutes
Meta replied February 18, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I'd be more than happy to help you with any speed bumps you've encountered. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

February 16, 2021

Comecei a usar agora,e to gostando bastante.
Porisso essa nota por enquanto, mais tenho uma ótima impressão do app.

thetecnologia
Brazil
Time spent using app: 3 months
Meta replied February 22, 2021

Muito obrigado por compartilhar a sua experiência conosco. Fico feliz que esteja gostando aplicativo do Facebook. De qualquer forma eu quero ter certeza que você está tirando o maior proveito possível das funcionalidades do aplicativo e por isso entrarei em contato com você por email em instantes. Espero falar com você em breve. - Anna, Shopify Support

February 16, 2021

It’s good to use . It’s takes time getting used to it and getting the hang up of . You’ll love it !

Keisha Kouture
United States
Time spent using app: 8 months
Meta replied February 17, 2021

Thanks for sharing your thoughts! I'm glad to hear that you're taking your time to learnt he app and get used to it. On that note, I wanted to share some resources that could help with the learning process! I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

February 15, 2021

A lot of in and outs that is confusing
you can do better than that if I´m supposed til think better of it

Svaneke Chokoladeri
Denmark
Time spent using app: 3 months
Meta replied February 17, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

February 11, 2021

Still confusing, but better once I created a new page and started from scratch.
Shopify itself was a big help, but the whole fb/insta scenario was a big mess that was even messier to try and sort out.

ALIEN.ELEVEN
United States
Time spent using app: 10 days
Meta replied February 12, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Merchant feedback is extremely important to us so I definitely will be sharing your review with our developers. I'd like to ensure you are getting the most out of our app so I will be reaching out shortly. Look forward to your reply. - Anna, Shopify Support

February 11, 2021

All of my boxes have the green check mark for set up but the button for Request Approval is still grayed out. A little frustrating. Probably user error. :)

FortuneSuits.com
United States
Time spent using app: 15 days
Meta replied February 12, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Anna, Shopify Support

Edited February 8, 2021

I was setting up the Facebook Shop for our Shopify Store. It seems to be working well until it was dissaproved. I need to see what changes are required to get it approved.

Comprah
South Africa
Time spent using app: 2 months
Meta replied February 9, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! When it comes to account integrity reviews, Facebook handles this directly, and our app simply reflects the decision they send over. If you'd like more context on your review, you'll need to appeal directly to the Facebook Business Team. I’ve sent out to an email to you discussing this further. I look forward to your reply. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

February 8, 2021

I used this app to connect my store to facebook. Easy and cuts my time in half. I would recommend this app to all business.

Nakiels Clothing & Accessories
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
Meta replied February 9, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I appreciate the kindly worded review. I’ve sent out to an email to you with some helpful resources and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

February 7, 2021

Since i was prompted to provide this review just after setting up i can only say that so far it was a fair experience .

Forrest Designs
United States
Time spent using app: 4 days
Meta replied February 8, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I appreciate you leaving a review. If you require any assistance while working with the app, please let me know! I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

February 4, 2021

I keep getting logged out every time the app updates. I am always having to stop what I am doing to fix it.

The Comfrey Vein
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
Meta replied February 6, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and experience. I can definitely understand why this would be inconvenient since you are being asked to log in every time there is an app update. Please know this is currently an expected behaviour as Facebook will invalidate your user token any time there is a change in the app to ensure account security and we are not able to override this for our merchants. I will be sending you an email soon to see if there is any more details you would like to share so I can forward your feedback to our developers. Look forward to hearing back. - Anna, Shopify Support