Facebook & Instagram

Facebook & Instagram

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (3.2)
Reviews
Developer
3941 reviews
190 reviews
Overall rating
3.2
Counts per rating level
  • 64% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 1 stars
190 reviews
January 14, 2023

When this app is working, it's amazing. However, I consistently have to uninstall, reinstall because FB/Shopify can't figure out how to update w/out causing issues for the other side. It is extremely frustrating.

Boutique Adventures LLC
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 4 years
Edited December 10, 2022

Consider bringing back our ability to post product for marketing . It was delering by your developer team in Nov. Being able to be synced with Facebook to post product was simple and help business promote our product effectively. have been speaking to other businesses and It has been so damaging to not have this option. It is a shame Facebook has done away with our option to connect with our customers and audience this way. It is useless to speak with support as they act as if they know nothing about Facebook or changes. have sent feedback but pretty sure ignored. You need to really bring the gap of communication with Meta and Sellers. It is important and your team seem to lose touch with us.

Trinity Skys
United States
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
December 1, 2022

Frustrating ... I use to be able to post new items and run ads from Shopify. Now it says disconnected and I cannot add Meta posts to my marketing campaigns. Can we have the old app back?

The Passport Hustle
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 years
Meta replied December 2, 2022

Hi there!

Steve from Meta here! Thank you for taking time to leave a review. I understand your frustration with the recent changes. If you would like to run campaigns on Facebook and Instagram, you will need to do so from Meta.

If you would like assistance with this and haven’t already reached out, please contact us through our business support team (https://www.facebook.com/business/help), so we can ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you,
Steve

November 25, 2022

Why has the FB option disappeared from my app but it shows it installed? Customers aren't getting emails, text and now this? This is disappointing.

NatahlyaMarie Hair
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Meta replied November 25, 2022

Hi There!

Kristin here with Meta! Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We would love to hear more about your experience with the Facebook & Instagram app and provide any help you might need.

If you would like assistance, please contact us through our business support team (https://www.facebook.com/business/help), so we can ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you, Kristin

November 15, 2022

The application worked without problems for quite a long time. Now it's installed, but I can't see it in Shopify Marketing anymore. Im asking for help. Thank you

Vrtnarski-center, spletna trgovina
Slovenia
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
Meta replied November 15, 2022

Hi There!

Kristin here with Meta! Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We would love to hear more about your experience with the Facebook & Instagram app and provide any help you might need.

If you would like assistance, please contact us through our business support team (https://www.facebook.com/business/help), so we can ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you, Kristin

Edited October 28, 2022

I tried to activate it but it's loading endlessly on Chrome and on Safari I wasn't able to accept cookie. What's going on with the app? - Continuation. Support team has provided follow up instruction which helped to install the app. Issue resolved.
Anyway, it's not the best user experience, when me personally have to write a review, talk to support chat, wait for an answer.. Hope it makes sense

ADVENTURERS STUDIO
Estonia
Time spent using app: 8 months
Meta replied October 27, 2022

Hi there,

Charlotte here from Shopify support, thank you for taking the time to install and use the Facebook channel on your store and leave a review. It sounds like you may be being affected by a known issue which is being resolved by Facebook's team at the moment. I am going to follow up with you via email so I can provide you with updates as this gets resolved.

Charlotte | Shopify

October 17, 2022

Your Request Couldn't be Processed
There was a problem with this request. We're working on getting it fixed as soon as we can.
-Return home" Please share me, How to solve This problem?

Grade A Gadgets USA
United States
Time spent using app: 10 months
Meta replied October 19, 2022

Hi there!

Paola here with Shopify! Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. I understand that you are experiencing an issue with "Your request couldn't be processed". Our team is already working with Meta to address this error, I will be reaching out to you shortly through emails with more details.

I look forward to chatting with you!

Paola | Shopify Support

October 10, 2022

Works flawlessly and I would've been giving it a 5-star rating IF IT WASN'T FOR THE ONE FEATURE THAT ABSOLUTELY INFURIATES me: Whenever I add a new product to my stock in Shopify, a Facebook-post automatically appears on my business accounts feed. It floods the feed, so my followers unfollow my business site, because they feel I'm spamming them, or suspect that I've been hacked. What p*sses me off the most is that it can't be turned off?!?!? * * * Shopify and Facebook - please, please, please give us the opportunity to at least turn this feature off * * *

Golfplakat.dk
Denmark
Time spent using app: About 2 months
Meta replied October 11, 2022

Hi there!

Paola here with Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with the Facebook Channel app.

I can certainly understand how these updates are overwhelming for your followers and, therefore, you want it to be turned off. This feature is controlled entirely by Facebook and it can't be removed from Shopify's end. However, I will be reaching out to you shortly through email with steps that worked in my personal experience.

I look forward to chatting with you soon!

Paola | Shopify Support

July 20, 2022

Hi, I'm an agency responsible for creating stores for clients, in which they want the Facebook channel setup. However, I seem to always get two version of the Facebook app, one which I get to set my checkout option on the Shopify app and the other which forces me to use shopify checkout and is a longer process (those are the screenshots you have on this listing. Facebook/Shopify team do you know why they are two versions of this app? How can I always get the latest version?

TestIGSHop
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
Meta replied July 29, 2022

Hi there,

Vance here from Shopify. We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback for the app. I'm sending you an email to open the lines of communication and address your questions directly!

Vance | Shopify

May 26, 2022

I am facing a problem with the pixel, I am not getting the correct events and event parameters in my Facebook Event manager. E.g Facebook Showing 3 purchases but in reality, there are zero purchases and also showing zero conversion value for some orders.

Garvili
India
Time spent using app: About 1 year