Shopify Inbox , 1,610 reviews

Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 65% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
March 25, 2023

Good free chat. The only problem is that it doesn't support multilanguage translation. We have to choose a main language to display for all customers. Bad for international ecommerce.

VAPEVO
France
Time spent using app: 9 months
March 10, 2023

Below average rating. This app do not support customer chat without insert their first name last name and email. There is no option to turn off. which is not convenient for them when their just want instant message.

First Reply can not insert link. That means when off hour, customer may not contact us through whatsapp. But its official i believe it works faster than competitor apps.

Furnifure.com
China
Time spent using app: 1 day
Shopify replied March 14, 2023

Thanks for taking the time to write to us. We appreciate your needs for an "anonymous" function and the ability to contact via WhatsApp. I have logged your feedback with our developers and we will be sure to consider it for future developments. -Olivia, Shopify Support

March 9, 2023

Thank you very much for this work, but a lot of things are missing:
1. Search in messages (you may suggest connecting an external database like mongodb)
2. Impossible to work with two stores at the same time
3. Often messages are not sent the first time and you need to resend them again and again

Dostavka
Ukraine
Time spent using app: 10 months
Shopify replied March 14, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us to help us better our services and offerings. We will be sure to pass your comments along to our developers for future consideration.

As for messages not sending the first time around, that is not expected behavior. Please connect with our Support team (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) directly so we can offer further troubleshooting. -Olivia, Shopify Support

January 27, 2023

Good but we need 2 essential things in order to have the perfect app, the possibility to change the color of the text (and not only have it white) and the possibility to translate the Q&A when a customer choose a different language in the language selector or when the /en in the url is active for exemple.

THL Resell
France
Time spent using app: 9 months
Shopify replied February 28, 2023

Hi there, THL Resell. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review for Inbox, as well as providing us some feedback to improve the app! At this time, it's not possible to change text colour within the app. Are you able to expand on your second piece of feedback a bit more for us? We're happy to pass your feedback along to the team, but we just want to be sure of the request before doing so! Feel free to edit your review to clarify that 2nd piece of feedback for us. Thanks! -Imogen, Shopify Support

January 11, 2023

Prós: Gratuito, fácil instalação, simplicidade e direto ao ponto.

Contras: Limitação de personalização. Apenas troca de cor geral, não é possível trocar estilo de fonte ou outras alterações de CSS.

Rabbitec
Brazil
Time spent using app: 1 day
December 23, 2022

Nice, simple chat app, but lacks crucial features. It's extremely lacking in being able to receive emails, which is what we thought an "inbox" would automatically include, like a native email inbox similar to Pipedrive. The web app UI fonts are a bit large to read. Also, would be nice to have a settings toggle to turn off collecting people's name and email as a requirement to initiate the chat. That should be optional in our new privacy era we live in.

Wildlife Tree
United States
Time spent using app: 2 months
Shopify replied February 27, 2023

Hi, there. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate your business needs and hope to better our services going forward. As such, I have shared this with our product development team for consideration. -Olivia, Shopify Support

December 15, 2022

Hola, mi reseña no es positiva ni negativa, simplemente no uso la app y por eso quiero desinstalarla. Por favor podrían ayudarme a remover correctamente la app sin dejar restos de código ni badges? muchas gracias

Little Chicks
Peru
Time spent using app: About 1 month
December 5, 2022

Wir benutzen die App und sind größtenteils zufrieden damit. Gerne hätten wir noch weitere Anpassungsmöglichkeiten, dann würden wir mehr Sterne vergeben. Zum Beispiel würden wir gerne das "Chatte mit uns" vom Wording her ändern

Weinberg Shop
Germany
Time spent using app: 3 months
November 24, 2022

I've used it. All I get are marketers trying to sale me their services. If there was a way to block those then this app would be great.

Honey Surfer
United States
Time spent using app: 10 months
Shopify replied January 3, 2023

Thank you for getting in touch and letting us know that you've come across this issue with spammers. I'm happy to report that as of Shopify Inbox version 6.5.0., merchants can now block conversations within the app. You can use this feature to block any spam messengers you receive messages from.

We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us and I hope you continue to enjoy using Shopify Inbox moving forward. -Victor, Shopify Support

November 3, 2022

after all is said and done this app can be frustrating and sometimes confusing. But the positive side is of course the following the platform has globally .

Iron Horse
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
Shopify replied December 19, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to get in touch and provide us with your honest thoughts on Shopify Inbox. If you're finding some aspects of using the app confusing, please feel free to send me an email at inbox@shopify.com and I'd be happy to see if I could help you with any problems you're encountering. -Victor, Shopify Support