Retail Barcode Labels

Retail Barcode Labels

by Shopify

Create and print barcode labels for your products

Overall rating
2.1 of 5 stars
Based on 279 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    15% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    58% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

211 - 220 of 279 reviews

Iniva Boutiques

Please!!!!! this app is trash ...it doesn't work !!! please help us with another one !!!

Developer reply

April 25, 2019

Hi, there. Thank you for sharing your experience with the app. We're always working to improve our platform and apps, so we appreciate your feedback. I've reached out to you via email so that we can discuss this further. I hope to hear back from you! -Emma, Shopify Support

SCOOTERSPORT

This App doesn't work at all. I can't print a Barcode!!! Also my Browser crash down if I wan't to open my Template!!!!

Please give me the BARCODE PRINTER back – this App worked perfectly and I had never a problem!!!!!

Developer reply

April 25, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, I'm sorry to hear that you've been experiencing these difficulties with the app. I'd love to work together with you to troubleshoot this and get the app working for your business, so I've reached out to you via email. I hope to hear back from you! - Emma, Shopify Support

Over The Edge Apparel

this app doesn't work
i am a 2 store operation..i can't get barcodes done....this is ridiculous
why are u getting rid of the old app

Developer reply

April 25, 2019

Your feedback is valuable and will help us improve the platform so we thank you for taking the time to share it with us. I’ve followed up with you via email to log your experience for our development team. Hope to hear back from you! -Emma, Shopify Support

Honeybee Flea

This app is trash. Doesn't print labels correctly on 1x1 size. Does anyone know another free app I can use? "Barcode Printer" worked perfectly.. why did it get replaced with this?

Developer reply

April 24, 2019

Hey there, thank you for this feedback. I understand that this app has not lived up to your expectations. I did some digging into this for you and I have reached out to you via email with my findings. I look forward to hearing from you. -Bo, Shopify Support

Ari South

THIS IS THE REPLACEMENT?!?! ITS HORRIBLE!! Please please please please please bring back the original barcode app. There was NOTHING wrong with it!

Developer reply

April 24, 2019

We really appreciate your feedback for this app. We understand that you are not currently satisfied with this app and so I have reached out to you privately to provide support and give you the opportunity to give any more specific feedback. I look forward to hearing from you. -Bo, Shopify Support

VdM Atelier

No llevamos mucho tiempo con ella, pero por ahora nos ha resultado fácil y nos está funcionando correctamente.

Eleven Peaks Trading Co.

ANOTHER UPDATE! Why can we no longer print end to end labels? The only choices are side by side. I have tons of rolls of end to end because that is what I use to print. Now those won't work AT ALL!!!

UPDATE----It's STILL terrible! I went to print barcodes after having not printed any in quite a few months and it won't print all the lines even though it shows correctly in the print preview. And I've checked all the print settings. Seems I'm not the only one with this issue!!!! PLEASE FIX IT!!!!!

Terrible! It is NOT user friendly! PLEASE bring back the previous Barcode Printer app!!! I am NOT happy that something that worked great was replaced with garbage!

Developer reply

April 24, 2019

Hey there. We really appreciate your feedback. I have gone ahead and followed up with you via email to provide support and gather any further feedback may have for this app. I look forward to hearing from you. -Bo, Shopify Support

Veranda 804

Export your products to an excel spreadsheet and use the DYMO label making program. Way easier than using shopify's garbage excuse for a bar code app. if I could rate this a zero I would.

Developer reply

April 24, 2019

Hey there,
Thank you so much for this feedback. I am sorry that your experience with this app has been less than satisfactory. I have followed up with you via email if you would like any support or to give any more feedback please do get back to me there. -Bo, Shopify Support

House of Ke'Chic

House of Ke`Chic
I love this app! It is making checkout a breeze for my associates! We love being able to scan directly from our tablet. No barcode scanner is needed.

HOMEBASE610

I've had two issues with using this app since loading it to Shopify. One, there doesn't seem to be a way to filter and select just the items that haven't already had barcodes created. And two, if you use a standard printer with sticker tags on sheets- there is no way to select where on the sheet you want to start printing from. These two issues make it much harder to efficiently use the app.

Developer reply

April 23, 2019

Thank you for this feedback! You can filter your products by items that do not currently have barcodes created. The steps to do so are listed here: http://bit.ly/2GDcv19.

As for your second point, this is a limitation of the app and I have provided this feedback on to our developers. We are constantly striving to better our tools and we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this feedback.

I’ve reached out to you via email to provide any further support and receive any further feedback you may have, I hope to hear from you soon. -Bo, Shopify Support